Archive for the 'Warszawa' Category

U.S. – Poland Business Summit. Warsaw 2012

Joseph Wancer was distinguished by President Bronisław Komorowski and the Polish Bank Association

Joseph Wancer, AmCham Chairman, was distinguished by President Bronisław Komorowski with a special national award – Krzyż Kawalerski Orderu Odrodzenia Polski in recognition of his outstanding contribution in developing a modern banking sector in Poland.

On the same date Joseph Wancer was awarded by the Polish Bank Association and recognized for merit and for being heavily involved in developing the banking sector in Poland over the last two decades. This award was on the occasion of the Polish Bank Association’s 20th Anniversary.

Ruben Robles, news from CH2M HILL

AmCham has a new Chairman!

L to R: Mrs. and Mr. Wancer; Monika Pilarska, AmCham Kraków Branch Director; Tomasz Szczerbina, Project Manager, AmCham Kraków Branch

We are pleased to inform you that the new Chairman of the Board of Directors of the American Chamber of Commerce in Poland is Joseph Wancer.

Wancer brings over 40 years of experience in the banking sector where he served executive positions internationally on three continents. He is a widely known and respected business professional. Wancer will chair the Board of Directors for a term of two years. Independently of AmCham, Wancer is the Advisor to the Board of Directors of Deloitte, an international consulting company.

Judith Gliniecki and Richard Lada will continue serving on the Board of Directors as Vice-Chairs. Lada is Vice Chairman at Telesto and Gliniecki is Partner at Wierzbowski Eversheds.

The 2011-2012 Board of Directors consists of:

Paul Fogo, Miller Canfield;

Tony Housh, APCO Worldwide;

Piotr Jucha, McDonald’s Polska;

Peter Kay, KPMG (Board Secretary);

Thomas Kolaja, Alvarez & Marsal Poland;

Robert Koński, Kulczyk Investments;

John Lynch, Lynka;

Stan Popow, FinaCorp (Treasurer);

Anna Sieńko, IBM Polska;

Joseph Wancer, Chairman

Mac Raczkiewicz (ex officio).

AmCham Annual General Meeting

L to R: Dorota Dabrowski, AmCham Executive Director; Tony Housh, APCO Worldwide; Peter Kay, KPMG; Joseph Wancer, Deloitte; Roman Rewald, Weil, Gotshal & Manges; Stan Popow, FinaCorp; Judith Gliniecki, Wierzbowski Eversheds; Robert Koński, Kulczyk Investments; Piotr Jucha, McDonald’s Polska; Paul Fogo, Miller Canfield; Thomas Kolaja, Alvarez & Marsal Poland; Rick Lada, Telesto and Anna Sieńko,IBM Polska (see big photo)


On 7 December 2010 the American Chamber of Commerce held its Annual General Meeting at the Warsaw Marriott Hotel.

The Board Elections brought three new members to the Board of Directors (see photo). The 2011-2012 Board of Directors consists of: 1.Paul Fogo, Miller Canfield 2.Judith Gliniecki, Wierzbowski Eversheds 3.Tony Housh, APCO Worldwide 4.Piotr Jucha, McDonald’s Polska (new) 5.Peter Kay, KPMG 6.Thomas Kolaja, Alvarez & Marsal Poland (new) 7.Robert Koński, Kulczyk Investments 8.Rick Lada, Telesto 9.John Lynch, Lynka 10.Stan Popow, FinaCorp 11. Anna Sieńko,IBM Polska (new) 12.Joseph Wancer, Deloitte 13. Mac Raczkiewicz (ex officio).

More information and photos



Maj 2020
Pon W Śr Czw Pt S N